Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ramblings

You know what really pisses me off? People who run up and jump on the elevator as the doors are closing. I work in a building with about a million floors, and I guess people are afraid that another elevator will never show up. As a result, it takes about 30 minutes to get up to my floor in the morning because every freaking time the door is closing, someone else jumps on and we wait even longer. It really ticks me off.

As often as I am the only one here in the office on Fridays, I'm not sure why my boss decided to make an appearance today. I was secretly hoping to jam around 2:00, but I guess now I'll have to stay until 3:30 now. In the summers, we have summer hours where you work an extra hour Monday thru Thursday, and then on Friday you leave at noon. I opted not to do it, as I already think that my schedule is the bomb. I mean, how many jobs do you work from 8:30 to 3:30? Plus, living across the street, I'm home by 3:45 at the latest, and that gets me home in time for Oprah.

Last Friday was the first day that summer hours applied, and what no one told me was that at 2 PM, all the lights shut off except the emergency lights, and the AC cuts off. Well, I didn't mind about the AC, but being the only person here on the floor, I wasn't too jazzed about sitting here in the dark. I've seen too many Scream movies, and frankly, my jugs just don't jiggle enough to be chased by a serial killer. Maybe today in honor of Friday the 13th, I can light some candles and have a seance. But oh yeah, my boss is here. Yucky. Hopefully she will leave at noon too.

My plans for the weekend are:

Tonight I'm going with Carlos, Donna, and Tasha to that little Mexican restaurant that we like so much in the Heights. I freaking love that place, but I try not to eat there too often. Have I ever mentioned that I was an insanely fat kid? When I graduated from high school, I weighed 200 lbs, and after years of working out, I keep my weight around 150 or so. Note the "or so"...I have been fluctuating up the scale a bit lately. I'm up to about 157, and I don't care for it. I'm slowing whittling that off.

Speaking of working out, I've found that I like the gym over in my new neighborhood, and most days I usually just go there straight after work because there are so fewer people that at my old homosexual gym. Less eye candy, but that not really what I'm there for anyways. However, when I'm in the mood to laugh or socialize, I go to the gym in my old neighborhood, as that's the one where the guys work out in leotards and Doc Martins. Plus, you sometimes run into a psuedo-celeb such as the gay weathermen or a city council member. Heck, last time I went there on a weekend, I saw Mr. Ryan8-5cut and one of the female newsanchors (who had major camel-toe action going on). It was separate sightings.

Saturday I'm going car shopping yet again. I finally get the estimate on my car today. I'm dying to know how much they are going to give me for totalling my old one. Think I'd look like Austin Powers homosexual brother in a Mini Cooper? Then that afternoon, I'm going to a Southern Living party that one of my coworkers in throwing. I'd sooner get a root canal, but sometimes you gotta play the game at work. I say root canal...I wouldn't know what that's like. I've never had a cavity before. It just sounds painful.

Saturday night, no plans. This could potentially be the first Saturday that I will have stayed home in months. It sounds awesome at this point.

10:28 a.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse