Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6 degrees

You would know that ho-bag adjuster from Poonani's insurance called yesterday after I left....and called my WORK number. So when I call back, her VM says she will be out all day and will be back on Monday. I'm beginning to get annoyed with this. Isn't it a shame that I was just driving along minding my own business and end up being inconvenienced so greatly? Ya know, I'm glad I didn't need a rental car. I'd be riding my fucking bike everyone as a result.

I start my volunteer work again tomorrow, but like I said, I have to do the orientation again. It won't be bad....from 8:45 to 2 PM tomorrow. I just hope they don't do the whole "go around the room and introduce yourself" thing. I'm not too big on speaking in front of other people.

That brings me to a story. A few years back, a friend of mine got me a job where I travelled and gave speeches to high schoolers. I had to speak in front of like 1000 kids at a time. Scary. Well, it just was not for me, and I literally would barf up a lung before every time I had to do it. I finally told my boss that I just couldn't speak in front of all those people. They found me another administrative job that sucked my ass.

Well, did I mention that I was sleeping with the guy who got me the job? After that went sour, it wasn't all that pleasant around there. Word of advice: don't sleep with coworkers.

Anywho, I ended up quitting and never looking back or speaking to that guy again. Last I heard he transferred to another location in California.

Cut to 5 years later. My evil sister Mere-death is living in California, and I haven't spoken to the bitch in 3 years now. The other day my dad told me that he spoke to her, and lo and behold, she was working with my old fuck doing the same job I did here.

The whole 6 degrees of separation really has a way of fucking me in the ass every time.

9:31 a.m. - 2003-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse