Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

finally an update!

I have today off from work! For some reason, they have a Founder's Day, and every May we get an extra day off. I'm not complaining. I've been a bit lazy and spent a large portion of the day lying by the pool reading a mystery novel.

I'm trying really hard to like the new Madonna album. Song # 5 is the bomb, but the rest of it leaves me somewhat cold. I think one of the things that I like about her is that she never really does the same thing twice, but for some reason these songs seem somewhat recycled. I'm seriously going to have to turn my gay card in....

I had a good weekend. Friday night, I went with Carlos to have drinks with a friends of ours that was laid off from his job. Problem was that everyone else went out drinking at 4 in the afternoon, and by the time we showed up, they were all trashed and not making much sense. It was fun nonethelss...

Saturday night we went out celebrate Maddey's birthday. Well, she and her GF were bickering, and it put a bit of a damper on the whole weekend. I've never seen Maddey quite like this before in all the years I have known here....she will rip on her GF til the cows come home, but if anyone else says anything, she gets defensive and goes to her defense. I guess that's the way you should be with your partner though...LOL, when someone says that Carlos is grouchy, I generally just agree with them.

I was a bit depressed about the whole car episode last weekend. I've about decided that I'm just going to suck it up and put $2000 a month into savings and then just write a freaking check in a few months for a car rather than finance it. Soooo much easier than dealing with all that bullshit. In the meantime, I'm going to get my credit report in order to get financing for a house. This renting is for the birds...$800 a month and it's not going toward anything!

4:43 p.m. - 2003-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse