Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you say potato, I say potato

Have I ever mentioned what a picky eater that Carlos is? I've learned to take the approach just like you would feeding a child. For example, he refused to eat spinach when I would mention it to him. Refused! So one night, I make a salad to accompany our dinner. He shoveled it in, all the while I asked "how's your salad?"...you can see where I'm going with this. He told me it was yummy...even better than usual. He ate a spinach salad. I never told him because I want him to keep eating it. You don't tell him either.

Last night, I wanted to make a sweet potato recipe I found on the Food Network website (30 minute meals rocks!) Anywho, I asked Carlos before I went to the store if he liked yams, and he was like "Oh, hell no! You are not going to get me to eat yams!" So instead last night we had oven fried sweet potatoes. He ate every last bit of them and told me I should make that more often.

I don't think he had any idea. Victory was mine.

2:50 p.m. - 2003-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse