Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bathing suit season

I've been so bad about updating lately! I guess I just don't feel like writing about the same old things over and over again.

I've been anxiously awaiting my income tax refund, and lo and behold I look at my account online this afternoon and discover that it's been there since March 27th. What a pisser...I just thought I'd been really good with my money recently. Guess that shows I really should keep a check register.

I've been going to work out after work every day, and I'm really happy with the way my body is responding. I need to try to shed some of the winter blubber I always seem to put on. Plus, it's almost bathing suit season!

My weekend was good. Friday night, we intended to go to the movies with some friends, but we got the theater and the movie we wanted to see wasn't even playing there! So we had a choice of "Night of 1000 Corpses" or "Dysfunktional Family"....we decided the only way we'd see those is if we were drunk. So we left there and went to the BRB to play some pool and toss back some beers. It was fun, but Carlos had to get up at 6 AM the next morning, so we were home by 11:30. Saturday, I cleaned house, grilled steaks, etc, and that night Carlos went out with some friends for a bachelorette party. I stayed home and enjoyed the alone time...and got rather drunk on a big bottle of wine. It was quite enjoyable.

2:39 p.m. - 2003-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse