Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brain diarrhea

I have Spring Fever something fierce. I seriously need a day off, but when you are paid hourly, one day off comes to lots of lost wages. I did get an email from my boss yesterday telling me they will try to get me hired on as quickly as possible, but out of respect for all the people who were let go last week, they are going to hold off for a while. How the fuck will they know? They don't work here anymore! Anywho, I think I should ask for more money than they originally mentioned at the beginning of this whole fiasco. Don't you? I just hope it's not like my last job where I made more money contracting than I did when I finally got hired on. I was not a happy camper.

I need something exciting to happen.

Did I mention that I bought a gas grill Sunday? I've gone home every night and grilled up huge quantities of meat, and Carlos absolutely loves it. After we gorge ourselves, we sit there watching TV in a big meat coma. It can't be good for us.

I finally did my yoga DVD (almost) all the way through. An hour and a half is a long time to do all that! When Carlos came home from work, he was like "DAMN! You're soaking wet!" Yup...yoga is hard work. Who knew? I like the way it makes me feel afterwards though. I guess it's the least I can do for my body after consuming a side of beef every night for dinner.

Thank you to everyone who left me suggestions on where to get Queer as Folk. I found it, and Carlos and I ended up watching all 20 episodes in a week! Now I have a whole year to wait until the next season comes out on DVD. I guess getting Showtime might be a thought, but I guess I like watching them all at once. Does anyone know if Alias will ever come out on DVD?

Oooh, I saw Jennifer Garner and her husband are splitting up. She must've seen his new TV show.

On that note, I'm going to go get some work done.

9:56 a.m. - 2003-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse