Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

was it worth it?

I haven't been good about updating lately (as my friend Joey pointed out in my guestbook!), and I guess it's that I just don't have much to say. Today though is different because it's the day my whole company finds out if we still have a job. They call us in one by one and tell us our fate, and I really have no idea what to expect. I'm still freakin' contract here! How can I expect for my name to be on the org chart? However, more than one person has told me that might be a good thing to not actually be employed (yet?) so that my name won't be on the list of who they slash. Then once the dust settles, if my department is still here, I could be hired on. We shall see.

To tell the truth, I have thought about it some, but I haven't let the whole situation rule my thoughts. What good is worrying going to do? The only negative thought I have had is that don't you think they should have told me this was coming before I quit my old job to come here? I was told how great it was to work here, how great the benefits are, blah, blah, blah...so I quit a perfectly good job to come here. (Granted, there were reasons I wanted to leave, I.E. Mimi.) The next thing I know, I show up for my first day and am told I might not even get hired on because a corporate merger was transpiring, and I might be a victim. Seems somewhat misleading, no?

So that's where I am. I've waited 2 months to find out whether or not I'll have a position. Quite frankly, my first reaction was to run for the hills and find another job, but in the long run I decided to stick it out and see what happened.

Let's see if it was worth it.

8:10 a.m. - 2003-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse