Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ho hum

Wow....I've been so busy with work that I haven't had much time to update my diary lately. That and I don't really have much to say. Not much is going on. Carlos has been off work this week, and all this togetherness is working me. That and the fact that he's sitting there waiting for dinner the minute I walk in the door from work. Most nights he doesn't get home until after 8, and that gives me time to watch some TV and relax before I start cooking. We've gotten along remarkably well though this week...I guess we are getting used to living together.

Have I ever mentioned that I have no concept of delayed gratification? The 2nd season of Queer as Folk came out on DVD Feb. 25th, and I have been determined to find it. Well, I tried Best Buy and Circuit City, and neither place has it. I could order it online, and pretty darn cheap too, but I'm not willing to wait for it to be shipped. (I sound kinda like Alvie, don't I?) On my lunch break today, I'm going to try Borders. Wish me luck.

Work lately has been downright ugh. I have a coworker, one with the same title as me, that pushes everything off on me. I understand that I'm the new guy and all....I also understand that everything is a learning experience also when you are new. However once I do something 1000 times, it becomes less learning and more drudgery. It seems as if every time she gets an email asking her to do something that she doesn't want to do, she forwards it to me and asks me to do it. I wonder how long I'll put up with it before I snap? I estimate that it won't be long.

Isn't it strange that first impressions can be so wrong? When I first started working here, I thought everyone was so laid back and that I had just died and gone to heaven. Also, the money was unbelievable...or so I thought. Little did I know that I'd be doing the work of about 3 people.

Anyone know of a good book to read? TV is wearing me out. I have an idea....leave me a note in my guestbook and tell me your favorite book.

I'll go first...my favorite book is The Secret History by Donna Tartt. Awesome read.

11:03 a.m. - 2003-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse