Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hell in a handbasket

I'm a terrible person. I am.

My grandfather died last night. Well, he's my step-grandfather. He married my grandmother in 1983. She left him last year and we haven't really talked to him since. He was always pretty nice to me I guess, but he wasn't that great to my grandmother. Sometimes though I think he just didn't know how to treat her. He was stuck in the 1930s.

Anyways, he pretty much fell down dead last night, and the funeral is Sunday about 200 miles away from here. Originally I was told that I didn't have to go to the funeral, but once my mother found out that my cousins (her sister's kids) were all going, that made things a different story. So now I got the "you do what you feel is necessary" speech, but roughly means "you go or die". Well, I'm currently thinking about taking the die option because I just really do not want to go! I have to clean my old apartment, and this is my last weekend to do it.

And since this is MY diary, I shall also include that we have plans to go see a stripper dance at South Beach on Saturday night, and I really want to go.

So as stated above, I really am going to hell.

1:18 p.m. - 2003-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse