Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend notes

Wow...I haven't had much time to add an entry in the last few days. My new job is great. Everyone there is really nice, and I couldn't be happier. However, and this a big however, I was called into my supervisor's office on Friday afternoon and was told that due to budget cuts, there may not be a position for me in the future. You see, I am contract for a month or so with the intent of eventually being hired on permanently. Lots of jobs are doing that now as an "out" in case they find out they don't like the person. Well, in the time that I quit my old job and started the new one, there was a huge shakeup amongst upper management, and as a result there is a bit of a hiring freeze. So to make a long story short, it is quite possible that I quit a job to go to this new one, and they won't have a job for me there after all.

I have managed to be rather flip about the whole thing. I'm not freaking out. All I can do is just keep going to work day after day and I guess just try and convince them that they can't live without me. Wish me luck. Jobs in Houston are hard to come by nowadays thanks to fucking Enron.

I had a good weekend. Friday night, Carlos, K, Jenn, and I went to El Patio and had some drinks and dinner in their famous Club No Minor. It was packed! Then afterwards we tried to go to JR's for some drinks, but after about 30 minutes K's husband kept calling her and ordering her to come home. She complied, so Carlos and I left soon thereafter and were home in bed by 10:00.

Saturday night I went to a lesbian birthday party. It was fun. I took about a million pictures. I'll put them on my Yahoo pics page eventually.

Better go get ready for work.

6:37 a.m. - 2003-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse