Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pee in this cup please

I have the pleasure of going to pee in a cup today on my lunch. I had to drive my car in to work this morning, and it was amazing how much later I could leave my house and still get here on time. Riding the bus and stopping every two blocks is time consuming. I'm not sure if I will miss that aspect of this job.

Speaking of jobs, I have a bone to pick with the agency that I went through. After getting that call yesterday from them telling me that I had to take a drug screen, I have been freaking out. I haven't done anything illicit in years, but after researching on the internet, it is estimated that 8 to 15 % of most tests come back false positive. What if my test comes back false positive and I don't get the new job after I've already given my notice here? Shouldn't someone at the agency have asked me to take the said drug screen perhaps before they called and said it was okay to quit my job?

You should see the list of over the counter drugs that can conceivably give a false positive result: Vicks nasal spray, ibuprofin, Midol, decongestants, antihistimines, etc. Of that list, I have recently taken Vicks nasal spray, ibuprofin, Midol (don't ask!), decongestants, and antihistimines. Kinda scary.

Oh, and thanks to ryan8-5cut for trying to alleviate some of my fears!

Changing the subject, every day I wish that Mimi would get run over by a bus on the way to work, and it never happens! Why is it that the good stuff always happens to everyone else?

One interesting thing: Mimi has those braids that they tie into your hair....you know, like tracks or something. Well, I have never seen her without those in, and today is the first time. Man, before she looked like a really fat Brandy, but now she just looks something like the mother on What's Happening! Girl, get some Alberto VO5.

7:40 a.m. - 2003-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse