Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Friday Five

Following TMB's lead, I will try to answer the Friday Five:

1. What was your biggest accomplishment this year?

I think I have more than one.....

- trying to overcome my fear of commitment and letting my boyfriend move in

- cleaning some old, and I mean OLD, clutter from my house

2. What was your biggest disappointment?

my affair with the cop (and the subsequent VD experience)

3. Will you be making any New Year's resolutions?

I�m making the same resolutions I�ve made for years (and I found a list from �92 to prove it):

stop smoking, stop talking about others, keep a cleaner house, work out, etc. blah, blah, blah

and a new one: to try to live my life in the moment and stop wallowing in the past and/or worrying about the future

4. Where will you be at midnight? Do you wish you could be somewhere else?

I will be with Carlos' friends at a small get-together. Do I wish I was somewhere else? Yes, I do.

5. Aside from (possibly) staying up late, do you have any other New Year's traditions?

Actually, the staying up late part is the kicker. I usually fall asleep before midnight. The last of the partiers, no?

2:29 p.m. - 2002-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse