Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the girls on CHIPS

Ok, I just found this on a Charlie's Angels website where people write in about what they thought of the show. Someone wrote in with this little tidbit:

It was never the same when Farrah left! The three original angels all had distinct personalities. Each replacement looked like a CHIPS or BJ and the Bear extra.The wardrobes were also the best in the middle of the first season!Farrah often wore those wonderful cowl-neck sweaters and plaid blazers from Givenchy Sport,lots of jeans and Nike tennis shoes. Not once did she wear a bikini!After Farrah left, costume designer Nolan Miller apparently shopped at Mervyns for wardrobe. Too often he put them in running shorts and high heels.Maybe that is why they began to resemble the girls on CHIPS.

Ok, is anyone else out there old enough to appreciate the humor in this? Pardon me, I think I need to go change my underwear from laughing so hard.

6:08 p.m. - 2002-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse