Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

absolutely miserable

I'm having a bad day. I'm somewhat defensive for some reason, and I can't quite figure out why. I work with a guy that's a big know it all about everything, no matter what the topic is. Well, we started talking about an HR issue, and we disagreed about the procedure when someone quits or is laid off. Seeing as how I have a degree in Human Resources, I think I might have an upper hand in the situation, but this guy is relentless in his need to be right. I finally told him that if he's that smart, NASA is just right up the road. I'm sure they need more rocket scientists.

OOOOHHH! He ticks me off. He's one of the ones that went to Cleveland on that trip that I went on last year. He drove me nuts then too.

The reason we were discussing it in the first place is because my supervisor left yesterday. She took a package rather than continue on with the new company, and she came in yesterday and turned in her badge and her laptop. It makes me sad because she was the only ally I had in this new work group that I am in.

The reason she left was because of Mimi. Although she was Mimi's supervisor, Mimi is so evil that she made her life miserable (as well as mine), and she decided that she'd rather be home with her kids than work in the miserable situation that was going on. So now, it's just Mimi and me because the other lady is on vacation. You know how uncomfortable it is to come in to work in the morning when the person that is sitting in the cubicle next to you isn't speaking to you, and hasn't for 3 months? So now that my supervisor is gone, they replaced her with some lady that we only see about once a month. It should be interesting.

It's a shame when one person at work manages to make everyone around them miserable. I have to think that Mimi's home life must be so terrible that I can even fathom what could make her act the way that she does. She has three kids. I think of my mom, and I think of someone that is nice and caring. I think of Mimi and think of Satan's wife.

The real fun thing about this whole shit sandwich? They made Mimi the lead person in our group now because she has been here longer than the rest of us. Granted, she doesn't know her ass from a hole in the wall, but I guess here it's all about seniority.

Things are absolutely miserable here.

Changing the subject to something a bit more positive, I have been good the last couple of days and went to work out before I leave for work. Seeing as how I leave for work at 6:10 AM, I got up at 4:40 yesterday and today and got to the gym at 5 AM. Believe it or not, there are tons of people there when it opens at 5, and even this morning with it being 38 degrees out, there was a line of folks there waiting for it to open. Unfortunately, I only get to spend about 30 minutes there before I have to come and home and get showered, but I guess even a little is better than nothing at all. Watch out Arnold.

What is the secret to keeping up your motivation to go work out? I have gone through so many phases in my life regarding that. Sometimes I am obsessed with working out, and the next thing I know, I haven't been in three months. I hope I keep this up.

I can't even write about how miserable I am at work. It is terrible. What am I going to do?

10:04 a.m. - 2002-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse