Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm an asshole

Remember when I said that I didn't mind driving Carlos back and forth to the hospital? Well, let me revise that. I was looking forward to having one night off from being a soccer mom, however I just got an email from Carlos saying:

I was wondering if it would be ok if you took me to the hospital again??

I am really sorry for burdening you with this but they called me and said he is making a lot of progress. I know you gotta get some rest so I will leave when you pick me up. Is all this ok???

Well, of course it's okay. I would be a heel otherwise. But seeing as how this is the sixth night in a row, I really would like to just go home from work, take a hot bath, and not have to worry about picking up my house and having dinner ready. I would love nothing more than to lie around watching the season premiere of Buffy. It's not going to happen though.

I'm an asshole. But can't Carlos drive himself up to the hospital by himself just once?

12:46 p.m. - 2002-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse