Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

luxurrrrrious

Well, the weekend is over. It wasn�t the typical weekend. Carlos�s best friend was in a pretty bad car wreck late Thursday evening and is in a coma. At this point they really don�t know how things will go. Carlos has been having me drive him up to the hospital so he won�t have to pay to park (and trust me, it�s expensive!), and I�ve felt like a soccer mom all weekend. I don�t mind at all though.

Other than that, it was quiet. Saturday afternoon we got together with one of his friends and had lunch and went shopping. The highlight of the day was when we were walking around Pier One touching all the pillows and saying how LUXXXXURIOUS they are all. (Anyone who has seen Anna Nicole�s show will know what I am talking about�)

This whole situation with Carlos�s friend has broken my heart seeing him so upset. I would do anything to make him wake up. Nothing is more painful that seeing someone you love hurting and not being able to do one darn thing about it.

8:06 a.m. - 2002-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse