Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nasty notes

You know, maybe I am too sensitive, but why do people feel like they can leave questionable notes on my diary? You know, I leave notes for people all the time...I think that signing people's guestbooks is encouraging as long as it is positive. And let's face it, everyone with a diary here is putting themselves out for public consumption. I guess part of that consumption is running the risk that others won't like what we have to say. However, if you don't like something I have to say, kindly keep it to yourself. That's all I have to say about this.

Moving on, I abandoned the Sylvia Plath book. I wrote yesterday's entry saying it wasn't depressing before I got to the part where I realized the main character was losing her mind. It got so confusing that I decided that I best leave this book alone. I had always heard about her work, and I was determined that one day I would check it out. Well, I guess that satisfied my curiosity. I am now rereading "The Secret History" by Donna Tartt. I highly recommend it if you haven't read it.

I have been a nonsmoker now for 103 hours. The trick for me is to just not stay home. I go home from work and leave immediately. Last night I went to work out and then to Carlos' house to watch American Idol.

Notice I haven't even mentioned RJ getting voted off? I'm finally at a point where I can talk about it because it made my heart hurt. Never fear. My homeboy will make the big time someday.

I can't believe how many people have told me lately how much Carlos looks like RJ. Maybe it's the cheekbones and the white teeth. Hmmm.

Also, Nikki sucks ass. Who keeps voting for her?

Better go pretend to work for a while.

7:20 a.m. - 2002-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse