Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good news

You know, I get so caught up writing about dating, sex, reality shows, and RJ from American Idol that I sometimes forget to talk about other aspects of my life. I have completely forgotten to write that I got that promotion! I found out a week ago, and somehow it hasn't even crossed my mind to write about it. I am really happy to start something new...something that might actually get my brain juices flowing. I feel right now as if I could leave my brain at home and still manage to make it through the typical day here. I got a bit of a raise that will amount to about $100 a paycheck, or $200 a month. That will definitely help because guess what?

I am finally going to buy a car.

I don't know what yet, but I started looking last weekend. I have driven Helga for the last eight years, and the thought of getting another car seems akin to adultery. However, Helga's upkeep is getting a bit expensive. So Jonathan's gettin' a new ride.

Second bit of good news? I found out that RJ is from Pasadena (or Pasaqueena as my friends and I say) which is a town right next to Houston. RJ is my homeboy! How fabulous is that? I guess if he doesn't win American Idol and move to LA, I can be the booby prize.

Let's see...how I can get RJ to fall in love with me?

I see you are skeptical.

It could happen! :)

11:57 a.m. - 2002-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse