Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can't win for losing

Carlos and I are having a bit of a spat right now. Saturday night when I went out, I expressed to him that I wasn't thrilled about running into Danny. Well, today Carlos called me on it, and I just told him that he needed to remember that Danny and I just never talked ever again. I hadn't really run into him since, and I told Carlos that he needed to understand that it would make me uncomfortable for a little while to see him. Well, his Latin jealousy kicked in and I could tell that he was pouting about something at that point. So I asked him "Are you upset because I said that it makes me uncomfortable to run into Danny?" He told me "yes". So I got irritated and said "well fine....I'll talk to you later" and I hung up.

This is precisely why I broke up with him last year. Things had been sailing along so great until now. Carlos has never really grasped the concept that yes, I had a life before I met him. Yes, I had a life after we broke up last July. He has told me about boyfriends he had before we dated, and I take it in stride. I don't get the point of getting upset about something that happened before I was even in the picture. In this case, I'm not pining away for Danny....heavens, that is not the case at all. But when you are dating someone...having a sexual relationship with them and then they just never call you ever again, I dare anyone to say that they would be thrilled to run into him/her again. Carlos just doesn't understand.

I thought he might have grown up some. Guess I was wrong.

I know that I perpetuate a lot of the problems. But gimme a break. He's the one that brought Danny up, and then gets mad at my response.

I can't win for losing.

9:41 a.m. - 2002-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse