Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reality TV

Good weekend indeed. Uneventful, but that's the way I like them. Friday night I stayed home and watched TV. Saturday night I went with Carlos and some of his friends to see Road to Perdition. It was very good, however I feel as if a nice therapy session was needed afterwards due to its depressing nature. I've never seen so many people die in a movie since the Rambo movies of old.

Sunday I went to my mom and dad's house and hung out for a while, came home and cleaned a bit, and then watched TV most of the night. Very relaxing, and that's exactly what the doctor ordered.

I was so good today and brought my lunch both so I wouldn't spend any money, and so I wouldn't go eat some fatty lunch. Well, then Connie emails me and says "If you go to Schlotzsky's with me, I'll buy your lunch...."

How can I possibly pass that up?

Am I the only one that is getting a bit sick of reality TV shows? Man, I was the biggest fan ever when they first started about ten years ago. I was such a Real World fan that I still somewhere have the first season on tape. But that was before they went reality nuts...

Plus, with the exception of that Chris guy on the last Real World, why do they always pick flaming queens on these shows to be the token "gay" character? Case in point....Marcellas on the new Big Brother. That guy pisses me off just sitting there.

Do any of you ever watch that American Idol show? Man, that Simon guy deserves a swift kick in the nuts. Do you ever see someone on TV that they better hope you see in real life? Well, he's that person for me.

11:00 a.m. - 2002-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse