Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bright lights, big city

I've gotten a bunch of email regarding my previous entry. Don't worry...I'm not holed up in my apartment with two weeks worth of stubble on my face. When I said that the old entry applied to how I am now, I meant I am still in disbelief that my dad is sick. His illness is in check for now, however there is a new crisis: he was laid off from his job this week. Being 66 years old and having cancer with no insurance now is a really big deal. The places he has looked into to see if he can get coverage will not cover preexisting conditions, so quite frankly, we do not know what we will do. I had thought about trying to cover him through my insurance at work, but again, preexisting conditions make it iffy. Wish us luck...

Tonight I want to forget it all and go out and have some fun with my friends. We are going out around 10ish, and I've been gearing up for it by going and getting my hurr did (haircut) and washing something nice to wear. Gotta look good for my annual trip to the boy bars...lol.

I think I'm going to take a disco nap. Gotta look rested for tonight!

Have a good one, all!

6:38 p.m. - 2002-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse