Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Martha Stewart approved....

I'm getting my stuff ready to go visit my mother for the day. I typically go out there every Sunday afternoon and spend the day with her, eating and washing clothes. You'd think at 30 years old I wouldn't have to drag my clothes to my mommy's house to wash, but it's true. Say it ain't so...

It has been a very low key weekend. Friday night I went and had dinner with Carlos, my ex-boyfriend. That went well, despite the fact that all his friends were worried about the fact that he and I were meeting in person. I honestly have not seen him in the flesh since August, and it really was good to see him. Maybe a bit of closure is something we can both benefit from.

Then all day Saturday I ran errands, went to the grocery store, cleaned house. I discovered that they added the Food Network to my cable lineup, and I watched at least 4 or 5 hours of cooking shows last night. I switched between that and HGTV. Man, there was once a time in my life where on a Saturday night, I would have been at the bars turning things up. Now I am quite content lying on my couch covered with an afghan while watching Martha Stewart whip up a strawberry tart. It's a good thing, Martha darling...

Gee whiz, did I turn 30 or 70?

9:40 a.m. - 2002-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse