Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back from the dead

I'm back. I have some stuff to get off my chest.

A lot has happened since I talked to you last. I turned 30. I got a good job. I think I conquered my drinking. I'll talk more about all these things.

About the time I deleted all my entries from Diaryland back in August, I got a job that required me to go on a three month business trip to Cleveland, OH. I know what you are thinking, woo-hoo! You are pretty much right...although I did have a good time for the most part. I kept meaning to look up my friend Hank who lives there in Ohio, but I never did. I kinda regret that...

I went on the trip with the stipulation that I was to actually move there. Although I found many redeeming qualities about the city, I had to tell my employer that I could not bring myself to take the plunge and move to Ohio. Everyone found me kinda weird there...I like to think it was my Southern disposition they were not used to. LOL....

Two weeks ago, I turned the big 3-0. Although at the time I wasn't all that jazzed about it, now I really look at it as a turning point of sorts. The great divide, if you will....

One result of my aging is that I now require glasses. I finally went and got my eyes checked, and they informed me that I was a hazard to other drivers on the road. Look out Houston! As soon as I got my glasses, I realized I didn't know what I was missing. I can see! No wonder I was getting migraines all the time...

My birthday came and went without a big hurrah. Actually, I went out with my friend Maddey to a lesbian bar to meet one of her girlfriends. I will never forget as long as I live that at the exact moment I turned 30, "Pussy Control" was playing. Esoteric in a way...

My love life. Wow. Don't even know where to start. I'll get back to that one later.

8:54 a.m. - 2002-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse