Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

traumatized

Ok, I'm going to ask you all a few questions.

Everyone knows that I'm a bit of a practical joker, right? I can entertain myself for hours laughing at things that others might not see the humor in. One of my favorite ways to entertain myself at work is to send weird things via interoffice mail so that when the people open they think "how weird is that! I got a plastic lobster in the mail! I wonder if they sent this to the right person?!!" Trust me....hilarity ensues. At least for me.

Anywho, there's a new girl at work, and I decided that since she doesn't know yet how I like to joke around, I'd send her a few pictures in the mail. This is the first picture I printed out and sent, along with a note saying:

"We had so much fun on our trip! Wish you could have joined us!"

mickey_and_family

Nice, normal looking family with Mickey Mouse, right? Nothing scary about it?

So after about a week of her driving herself nuts trying to figure out if perhaps she knew these people and just couldn't remember who they were, I decided to strike again. I'd seen this picture on the internet earlier that day, and I decided it was hysterical. So I printed it and put it in the middle of a bunch of faxes that were in her box.

phil

Ok, this is Phil Spector who is currently on trial for murder. It was the last thing on my mind when I sent the photo, right?

So anywho, after the woman finds the picture in her stack of mail, she disappears for hours. Next thing I know, the whole company gets the following email from HR:

Everyone,

I have had an employee get color print outs put on their desk of Mickey Mouse and then some guy who is on trial for murder. We are not sure if it is some kind of weird joke, but it is making people feel uncomfortable. If you know anything about it, please help stop it from happening.

Turns out the girl was so "traumatized" that she had to go home the rest of the day. Ahem.

Now perhaps I'm just a bitch or whatever, but don't ya think this is a bit excessive? Would you really get all that upset over something so minor?

She's really going to freak when that picture of Goofy comes in the mail at her house. Oopsie.

10:25 a.m. - 2007-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse