Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shazam

I went to a chichi restaurant last night for a friend's birthday, and despite the fact that I was dreading it beforehand, I actually had a really good time. I'm learning that I dread things that take me away from my usual routine of things, and I definitely have a Sunday night routine consisting of spa night where I take a bubble bath, read trashy novels, and pumice my heels, then I watch Desperate Housewives. Anywho, we went to Benjy's, and it was delicious.

Anywho, this particular friend has been asking me to do things with him all the time, and I'm really bad at actually agreeing to go. To tell the truth, I'm surprised that he hasn't given up on me by this point. I'm going to try to make a concentrated effort to be more available. He lives around the corner from where I'm about to move, and in May he's getting a nose job/chin implant, so I told him I'd bring him movies and food and crap during his recovery period afterward. We can bond then.

So back to last night: I was really intrigued by his group of friends which consisted of beautiful supermodel-ish women, snarky yet fun gay guys, and then a couple of people from the center where we go to meetings. There was a black girl there with a huge afro that I was obsessed with...I couldn't take my eyes off her. She reminded me of Foxy Cleopatra from Goldmember, and I wanted to put her in my pocket and take her home with me so I could dress her up in fun outfits and have her yell SHAZAM a lot.

Moving right along, let's talk about moving and what a money making racket it is. So far in an effort to transfer my utilities, I'm having to pay boocoo bucks just to have lights, cable TV, and internet. Let moi explain: when I tried to transfer my electricity, even though it's with the same company, I had to pay a $150 security deposit. When I tried to explain to the lady on the phone that I was merely transferring service, she told me that before I lived in a private residence, but I'm moving to a multi-family dwelling, therefore a new account needed to be setup. This means they can charge a deposit as well as a connect fee! So today when I called to have my cable TV and internet installed, I was told that the complex I was moving to had a different cable provider. When I called the new provider, they have a $60 installation fee and laundry list of monthly charges. When they asked what my home # was would be, I told them that I was going to use my cell phone, at which point they said they charge an additional $10/month if you don't have a home phone. WTF? All in all, I'm going to have to give handjobs on the corner to help finance the cost of this move.

11:25 a.m. - 2007-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse