Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

felting fool

Today's photo was a felting experiment I did sitting on the couch last night. When you knit something with wool yarn and then throw it in the washing machine, it's called felting, and I rather like it. I'm not quite sure what this thing is really....it's reallly a lot smaller than it looks in the photo. a coin purse perhaps? tampon caddy? lipstick holder? I ended up giving it to the cat because he kept finding it and nuzzling it. Cats like knitting too ya know.

Oh yeah, here's the picture:

felting

Now that I know how easy felting is, I'm going to be a felting fool.

Looking back on my old entries, can you believe how much my life has changed? Yeesh.

Does anyone else watch How I Met Your Mother? I *heart* that show, and the last two episodes have been hysterical, especially the one where the girl had a fear of malls because she had been an 80s pop star that did mall tours. Hysterical.

I was a bit disappointed in Heroes last night. I wish they'd kill off about half the characters and concentrate on fewer of them. I can't keep up!

I do my volunteer work again tonight. I hope it doesn't rain.

7:00 a.m. - 2007-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse