Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one big happy family

On Saturday, I went to the Houston Humane Society with my friend Marcus, and I fell in love with a little chihuahua/terrier mix that they called Ruben. I played with him a while, and I knew I had to take him home.

They told me that he had been at the shelter for close to 2 months, and that if he stayed much longer he would definitely be put down. I knew right then he was coming home with me that day.

He has turned out to be an absolute joy, loves my cat, and even likes my parents. LOL. He is also completely potty trained, and yesterday morning he brought me his leash to tell me he needed to go out. He obviously was someone's dog before Ike, and he has been a dream. I couldn't have done any better.

Here's a photo of my makeshift family last night watching the Amazing Race.

Photobucket

9:19 a.m. - 2008-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse