Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*mental beret throwing*

Last night when I got in bed, I grabbed a book I was reading, opened to the page I was on, read one sentence, then closed the book and turned out the light. I lay there in the dark and giggled at how silly it was to only read one sentence, yet it was still sticking to the routine I've started for myself. At that point I said something I haven't said in years:

I LOVE MYSELF!

My best friend in college and I used to say this all the time when we did something that cracked ourselves up.

After I realized what I'd said I lay there wide eyed in the dark amazed at what I'd said. I am so fucking making progress!

I'm going to make it after all!

*mental beret throwing*

So today is Friday and I don't have any wild plans. I am going to the SPCA tomorrow morning to look for a dog, and my new friend Marcus is going to accompany me. It should be tons of fun.

11:10 a.m. - 2008-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse