Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

labor day can suck it

It's actually a relief to come back to work today. I should have known better than to think I could handle 4 days off where no trouble would ensue.

It was a bad, bad weekend.

I found out lots of things about my ex, as well as things in my apartment that proves he wasn't the saint while we were dating that he claimed to be. Now, let's get one thing straight: I know I fucked up when it came to that relationship, however his involvement in enlisting others to badmouth and pester me long after his departure takes it to another level entirely.

Basically, all those feelings of guilt and shame of what I did to him have now turned into hatred, disappointment, and resentment. In an odd way, this is perhaps a sort of closure to me because now that I hate his guts, it makes it easier to move on and go forward.

I sure miss that dog though.

11:37 a.m. - 2008-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse