Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

down

Things are bad right now. I haven't completely fallen off the edge yet, however it can't be far away. Yes, I relapsed to epic proportions.

At one point this weekend, I realized how far I'd gone down when I snapped out of the haze and realized I was at what was essentially a crack house in Dallas. Fortunately the "friendship" with these folks didn't last long because I knew it wasn't my scene. Don't worry...I didn't shoot up. I also know the reason I didn't click with these folks is because I still think I'm better than all this. So I waited until I was sober enough to drive home, then just came home and partied with a more local crowd. Nuts.

I need to do some serious thinking.

3:09 p.m. - 2008-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse