Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

return to sanity

Ok, so it's been a very long time since I've written. A lot has happened. Some good, some bad, but I'll get to all that eventually.

Remember CP? We broke up on Friday evening. It was definitely time, however that doesn't make it hurt any less.

So I blew my sobriety. It started with a few drinks with the BF now and then, and before I knew it I did meth again. Fortunately, I only used for about a week before I snapped out of it. I realized I was like a dog chasing his tail...I was going round and round in circles for nothing. I've been sober a week now, and despite sleeping 12 hours a day and a nagging malaise, I'm ok.

All the "friends" I thought I made while using? It was all an illusion.

My health has been rather poor lately, and lack of sleep combined with the poison I was putting in my body has taken a toll. I have a doctor's appt next week to get my #s, however I can tell they won't be good. I've had strep throat, salmonella, and impetigo in a period of less than 2 weeks. My poor body can't handle much more.

So that's really all I have to say tonight. I just wanted to dip my toe back in the water here at Diaryland. I fully intend on documenting my attempt to return to sanity.

I'll be back.

6:50 p.m. - 2007-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse