Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keeping my mouth shut

My mouth gets me into more trouble. I have a knack for saying things that people then like to repeat. I also have a knack for attracting people that tend to get me riled up when there isn't much to get riled up about. For example, I have a coworker that is doing double time today to get me upset about something that isn't any of my business, then once I comment about the situation, my words will be broadcast like the 6:00 news.

I simply will not fall for it. I can't let myself. Must. Keep. Mouth. Shut.

I've been praying about this problem for a very long time now, and I know that my Higher Power would be very pleased if I could make progress in this area.

"God, please help me with this...please give me a quiet heart and stillness of mind which shows my trust in you."

Silence is a blessing.

8:33 a.m. - 2007-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse