Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

04-18-07

This morning on the news, I shit you not, the anchorman and the weatherman were saying they hoped today was picnic weather. Then the weatherman said "John, if you bring the weiners, I'll bring the buns." I shot coffee out my nose I laughed so hard.

I forgot to write that I started my volunteer work last night, and it was fabulous. I worked at a food pantry that also gave out clothes, and I worked with such an interesting mix of people: a 30 year old gay guy from Taiwan, a 70 year old straight man, and a young woman that was volunteering through the Junior League. Perhaps it sounds nuts, but I can't wait to go again next week.

I just overheard a coworker saying that she likes skrawberry pie in the summer. Skrawberry. No shit. With fried skrimps.

Another coworker gave me the most beautiful Chinese tea set today as a housewarming gift. It's gorge. It's funny: when I first laid eyes on this woman, my first thought was "this bitch and I are going to end up having words...", and I was totally wrong. She has an aura about her that says not to fuck with her, but underneath it she's a big softie. Goes to show that you can't judge a book by its cover, yo.

Here's my whoroscope for today:

You're in a sentimental state of mind, which could lead you to feeling a little more stubborn than usual. You liked things exactly the way they were, darn it! Go ahead and enjoy this trip down memory lane.

Me stubborn? Whatevs!

7:45 a.m. - 2007-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse