Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIF

I've been so busy at work that I didn't have a chance to do a proper entry yesterday. Here goes.

No big plans this weekend. Carlos is off work this Saturday, and I'm sure we'll have plenty of couple time this weekend. Tasha and her girlfriend have gone to San Diego for two weeks, and Carlos has agreed to house sit in the meantime. That really means take care of their 3 dogs and 5 cats. I secretly hope that maybe he will spend the night there one night so I can have the bed to myself, but that would be horrible of me to suggest. Carlos HAS however asked me to go look at pull out beds that we can put in his room for those nights that one or the other of us are tossing and turning...the other can go sleep in the pull out bed. I never figured that he'd allude to approving of that. Don't get me wrong....I'm not advocating sleeping apart every night. However, I don't there's anything wrong with sleeping in separate beds every once in a while.

My friend Jason is wanting me to go with him to New Orleans for Southern Decadence Labor Day weekend. He has reservations at the W, and although part of me wants to go, the new and improved chaste me knows that Southern Decadence is an excuse for trouble. I don't need to go get my drink on and hang out with a bunch of whores. Plus Jason has been trying to get in my pants ever since I've known him. Sometimes it kinda annoys me the lascivious comments he's always throwing my way, but in my current state of low self esteem as of late, and least he's making me feel a little better.

Since my boss left, things are work have been so laid back and calm. My new boss came to me yesterday and told me she's working on getting me a bigger corner office. I'm not sure where that came from, but I'll take whatever I can get. Right now I have a view of the parking lot.

I get my HIV results on Monday. This has been a torturous two weeks. I hope I can keep my mind off it this weekend.

Going to something a little more frivolous, anyone out there got an undereye cream that they really like?

10:00 a.m. - 2003-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse