Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easter weekend

I had a three day weekend, and I must say that it was very enjoyable. Thursday night I went out for drinks with some guys from work to a new gay club called "O", and it was O so much fun. Of course, after 7 beers, watching someone crochet might have been fun, but it was good to get out of the house and live a little. Plus, my boyfriend had to work the next day, so I was out alone. It was so nice...I think I might just do that more often. It won't kill Carlos. Plus, going out with work friends is incentive to stay somewhat sober and not embarrass myself....otherwise my business will be all over the workplace. Ya know?

Anywho, Friday I just chilled out and cleaned house, went and worked out, etc.

This was the bad part: Saturday I got a call from my dad, and he says the doctor told him that all of his chemo and radiation has done damage to his heart, and that requires some sort of treatment, whether it be surgery, medication, who knows. I'm still trying to wrap my brain around this one.

Sunday, I went out to the folks and cooked them lunch. It was very chill. Just what I needed.

My boss just called us in and said that she's quitting her job around August. She's getting married, and the guy lives in Austin. Should be interesting to see what transpires around here after then. Did I mention that I got a $7000 raise on Friday? New car, here I come!

3:13 p.m. - 2003-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse