Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gimme a break!

I really do try to eat healthy. I have the best intentions every time I'm about to order. However, why deep fried foods always seem to come out of my mouth when I order is beyond me. For lunch today I had fried shrimp, french (freedom) fries, and fried broccoli. Now broccoli is normally very healthy, right? Well not when it's battered and then deep fried! What was I thinking? Man oh man.

Speaking of french fries, I have a coworker that gave me about 6 bottles of wine because her husband wanted to get rid of it because it was from France. Can you freaking believe that? While I am talking about stupidity, let's talk about a division of my company is that famous French bottled water that is recently suffering poor sales because of the war. You know which one. Anywho, another lady here at work was telling me that she won't drink the (free!) water provided for us because it came from France. Excuse me? Are you retarded?

I read that French's mustard had to start an emergency ad campaign exclaiming that they are 100% American despite the name. They actually are taking ads out in some of the larger markets to try to recoop some of the losses they are currently seeing due the backlash against the French. Gimme a freaking break.

There's a French lady who lives down the street from my parents. The other day, she woke up and went outside and was greeted with Anti-French graffiti spray painted on her garage door telling her to go home. How would anyone except her neighbors that she'd lived around for years know that she was from France? And so what if she's of French origin....she is now an American citizen. Isn't that what this country was founded on for Pete's sake?

I can see why people in other countries hate Americans. We as a group are zealous, thuggish bigots that are desperately looking for some sort of bandwagon to jump on.

It makes my stomach hurt thinking about it.

12:39 p.m. - 2003-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse