Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gay pride

We also watched the Janet concert tour DVD last night from that last tour she did in 2002. If you ever want motivation to work out, watch Janet in concert. Well, at least the last 3 or so tours. Before that she was rather zoftig. She's definitely a hardbody now though.

Have I ever mentioned how much my coworker Heidi is out from work? She is my counterpart....we have the exact same job, and even though there is no "lead" per se, since she has 2 years tenure on me, she will be calling the shots when my boss quits in July until they hire a replacement. That should be just loverly. I just love being told what to do by a 24 year old. Anywho, Heidi misses an average of one day a week, in addition to having at least one dentist/doctor appt a week. You've heard people saying that if it wasn't for them, their dept wouldn't run. Well, in my case, that is true. I'm the only one that is ever freaking here!

Everyone keeps asking me what I'm going to do for the gay pride parade next weekend. I really don't give a shit one way or the other. I haven't been in three years. It's not that I'm not proud in so many words, it's just that I have been gay now for 31 years. I'm pretty much over it.

Plus, regarding the actual parade, I find myself somewhat embarrasssed when I see what they actually show on the news. I can't tell you how many years that I've been at my parents house watching the news, and instead of the AIDS organizations, the church groups, etc, they always shows the leather daddies wearing chaps with no pants on underneath or drag queens on the report live from Montrose. I just get embarrassed about that kind of stuff because I am neither a leather daddy nor a drag queen. However, I guess the diversity of the gay community is what can be so great about it.

I have no choice in going this year. I've finagled my way out of it for the last 3 years, so Carlos won't let it slide this year. Maybe it's just the huge crowds that I don't really care for.

There's going to be a lot of big fags up in herrrre.

10:26 a.m. - 2003-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse