Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mantra

Today is my opportunity to do things better than yesterday.

I love that saying because I can think of a hundred little things I want to do better today: not eat as much candy, keep walking when I hear people gossiping instead of stopping to participate, not drinking coffee at 8 PM. However these things are minor blips on the balance sheet of life. There are many things I did yesterday that I am proud of as well.

One of the things I would love to do better than yesterday is figuring out how to use this haloscan comments thing. I can't figure out how to make them individual to each entry. Grrr. Having an IT background, I can usually figure out computer related issues rather quickly, but in this case I am stumped. I am wondering if perhaps the new template I am using might be the culprit. But I like that one!

I have my 2006 review in a bit. At this time last year I was quaking in my boots thinking about how I would be reviewed, however this year I can go in with my head held high, knowing that I did the best job I could. Daddy wants a raise!


8:10 a.m. - 2007-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse