Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

04-15-07

I really haven't been very good at updating my blog, have I? I've had some time since I moved in on Friday, but I've spent that time figuring out how my satellite TV works, as well as chilling out and enjoying my new place. I keep walking around and looking at things and saying crap like "I have a dishwasher!" or "I can wash clothes now!". It's fabulous, and I'm very grateful.

It's been a trying day, despite the fact that I haven't done much. I went to Ikea when they opened at 10 AM, then met Juan at the gym, had lunch, then had my folks over around 2:00. Within 10 minutes of walking in the front door, my mom saw my tattoos and went ballistic. She and my dad left upset and angry, and now I need to figure out how I'm going to handle things. On one hand, I know that I'm a 35 year old man, and I should be able to do whatever I want with my body. On the other hand, I knew when I did it that they would be upset, yet I did it anyway. My sister does pretty much anything she wants, but since she doesn't have much to do with either of them, they don't nag her about anything. Me on the other hand...I go visit them every weekend, call every night, and generally try to be the prodigal son, and perhaps that's the problem. I need to take a step back and remind myself that I am indeed a 35 year old man and not my folks' keeper.

So anywho, I'm hurting a bit tonight. I'm ok though.

After 3 days off from work, I'm not jazzed about going back to work tomorrow. I am however looking forward to getting back into some sort of routine. One thing that I love about moving to a new home is that it gives me the opportunity to create a whole new routine. The sky is the limit.

9:13 p.m. - 2007-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse