Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend rehash

Well, here I am again. Monday morning. Wasn't I just here at work?

Friday night I stopped and worked out on the way home from work, and when I got home I jumped in the shower and went to eat Chinese food with Carlos at Fu's Garden around the corner from where we live. I love that place, however the waiters freak me out the way they watch every move you make while you are eating. I felt like I was in the zoo.

We then came home for a few minutes before Mario came by to pick us up for the movie. We saw Dawn of the Dead, and although Carlos loved it, Mario and I were a bit sick to our stomachs after two hours of that bloodbath movie. I tend to favor nice sweet movies where people fall in love and live happily ever after, and this movie definitely did not fall into that mold at all.

We loaned Mario season 3 of Queer as Folk on DVD, and in return he lent us Seasons 1 through 5 of Sex and the City. Carlos and I went home after the movie and watched a couple of episodes. I've never really watched the show, but now I can see what the buzz is. It's cute. That led us to try and speculate we and our friends were a character on SATC, who we'd be.

I, of course, would be Carrie. Partly because I have about 100 pairs of shoes, but also because I at times feel like I write a column as well...namely this diary. Plus saying something like "Why punish my new shoes just because I can't budget?" sounds remarkably like something I might say to my friends to justify going out and spending money.

Carlos says that he is Miranda. Interesting that she is my least favorite character on the show namely due to her neutroticism. Plus she is just plain UG-LY.

Mario is Charlotte. We came to that conclusion because both have a very romantic idea of love, however both have no idea how to go about looking for what they want. Plus both tend to play innocent, however we all know that down deep they are inner whores.

Now Samantha is the hard part. We decided that we are all Samantha.....everyone has some inner Samantha here and there. Not all of us show the inner Samantha, however I am convinced that even the virginal kindergarten teacher in the turtleneck has some inner whore in her dying to come out.

Back to the weekend...I got up around 7 AM Saturday morning and went to Randalls's to pick up some doughnuts to take to Maddey's later. At 9:30, I went and had coffee and the aforementioned doughnuts at her GF's house before we headed off to the farmer's market that we'd heard about on TV. Rather than being a market with a bunch of fruits and vegetables, it had a bunch of chemical free products like lotions, soaps, etc. I bought some eye cream, and the nice lady put some literature in my bag that I read later when I got home. It was scary...it talked about how poisionous the chemicals in our everyday products are such as toothpaste, lotions, shampoos, etc. Now, remember I work for a chemical company? I see tons and tons of chemicals such as propylene glycol and triethanolomine ship to the major cosmetic companies every day but never really thought about it. When we ship loads of material, we include what is called an MSDS sheet with it, basically just to cover our ass in the event that someone does something stupid with the product. When I got to work today, I looked at the MSDS for the products I mention above, and sure enough each one says that contact with skin can be very irritating, particularly when it is applied to the skin. Well it's in the fucking lotion I put on day after day! It also can cause kidney damage and/or cancer.

I am cleaning out my medicine cabinet tonight. And to think that I help perpetuate all this mess.

Saturday night. This is where the good stuff starts. Carlos wanted to go to South Beach for this Madonnarama thing they had going on. I guess they only played Madonna songs all night long and had drag queens do shows. I had to pass. I had other ideas for the evening.

I went to a sex party at my friend Robert's house. It was rather fun. Don't worry....it was a bit more subdued that you might think, or at least I was subdued, however there was some general sluttiness going on. I hung out with these guys I've known a while that I think are just adorable. One of them is from Costa Rica, and he's big and muscular and hairy. The other guy is a little guy, only about 5'7 and 120 lbs soaking wet, and he's from Romania. While everyone else was upstairs in the bedrooms making whoopee in the dark, we stayed downstairs and played around on the futon in Robert's office. The Romanian guy wanted to leave early though and go to the Madonnarama thing, and at one point I lost him...only to walk in the bathroom and find him bent over the counter getting fucked doggie style by some guy I didn't recognize. LOL..well good for him. I wasn't really in the anal sex mood anyways.

So I messed around with Costa Rica some more, we both shot our loads jacking off, and I got dressed and headed home. I crashed big time.

Sunday I awoke to Carlos pouting. As I mentioned in my last entry, he was mad at me because he found a guy's phone # in my wallet. In his defense, it was right on top on the little pocket, however I have never looked in his wallet. Whatevs. So I convince him that nothing was going on with Michael, and things are okay. As a result, I decide not to go to visit the family. They are going to mad at me, however I just didn't feel like driving 30 miles one way in the rain.

So instead Carlos and I watch about a million episodes of SATC. It was a very lazy day.

Alias last night sucked. I hate to see how they ruined a good show. It makes me sad. :(

That leads me to today. I hate to say it. I woke up this morning and it hurts when I pee. That is not a good sign. Either my dick is just irritated from the large amount of both friction and lube it saw Saturday night, or I managed to pick up a lovely venereal disease. I'm seriously hoping that it is the former because it wasn't so fun that it's worth $50, a big shot in the ass, sitting in the waiting room at the Montrose clinic for an hour, and having to get yet another HIV test.

8:21 a.m. - 2004-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse