Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

snap out of it!

Well, I sure enjoyed my day off today. I spent the day getting things ready for work on Monday, and seeing as how I now have to wear a suit and tie every day, it is going to be a big change. I haven't had a job that required this since 1998, and although I have some great suits and ties, most of the pants don't fit anymore as I have put on 15 lbs since then. I don't think it will be a problem letting the seams out though because they were all originally 30 inch waists and were altered to be a 29. So I took them to a little alteration place around the corner from here. Now I need some new shoes, but after looking around today, I can't seem to find what I'm looking for. There are tons of slip on dress shoes, but we all know how I feel about those. Wingtips or cap toes are the way to go.

My boyfriend is taking his last final as I write this. Then he won't have class until something like January 15th. It's going to be hover city up in here for a whole month. Aren't you jealous? I'm trying to get him to pick up some extra hours at work to earn a little more money, but my pleas seem to be falling on deaf ears.

I do feel rather guilty for calling in the rest of the week from my temp job. Whatevs though. They dicked me around anyways. Good fucking luck to them finding someone willing to work as cheap as I did.

Have you ever had a conversation with someone who is so completely negative about things in his or her life but isn't willing to do what it takes to help solve the problem? I had one such conversation today with someone that's having hard times right now in her life, and I kept telling her I hoped things would be ok. To that she just kept complaining. Now I realize that I complain a lot here in my diary. And I mean a LOT. But please know that I'm really not a hugely negative person in the real world. I just complain here to get it out my system. It's cathartic if you will. If I ever get completely negative and cross over to the bad side, someone kindly leave me a note and tell me to shut the fuck up. I soooo don't want to ever be like my acquaintence was today. I so wanted to pull a Cher by slapping the shit out of her and yelling "SNAP OUT OF IT!!!".

For example, I was really down in October after I was canned at work. However I felt sorry for myself for about a week, and then once I got the initial shock over with, I moved on to the "what do I do from here" stage and started doing temp jobs to pay the bills. I also tried to keep in mind that although times were (are) tough, I still had a roof over my head, food in the fridge, warm clothes to wear, and a loving, hovering BF that would help me every step of the way (albeit telling me what to do and how to do it, but I digress....).

Changing the subject, BH, please delete some stuff out of your yahoo inbox so I can email you. My emails keep getting returned because your inbox is full. Thanks!

4:37 p.m. - 2003-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse