Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

Here are the Friday Five for today:

1. Do you remember your first best friend? Who was it?

My first best friend was named Mike, and we met in 3rd grade when we realized that we both had a mutual admiration for playing chess and the Hardy Boys books. We also had an rather strange obsession with Wonder Woman if I am remembering correctly.

2. Are you still in touch with this person?

I see him occasionally. He lives here in Houston with his much older millionaire boyfriend. They have adopted a baby girl from what I hear. I saw him last about a month ago when Carlos and I went to JRs on a Thursday night. I didn't say hello because it is generally too awkward.

3. Do you have a current close friend?

I do have a close bond with Maddey, yet she is working out of town during the week and is booked until 2010 on the weekends. Now that she has a girlfriend, I only see her every couple of months or so. She's the kind that if she goes too long without getting in touch with me, she figures I'm mad and thinks it's easier to just keep not getting in touch with me. Very odd if you ask me. This is how I did my parents when I was in college because I found calling them somewhat of a chore. I hope that isn't the case with her.

I have people in my life trying to establish friendships with me but for some reason I don't respond back as well as I should. Go figure.

4. How did you become friends with this person?

Maddey and I became friends when she worked for me in college! I guess I was a nice boss even though at 23 years old, I had no idea what the heck I was doing. Who knew you weren't supposed to go out drinking with your employees?

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?

Too many to document here. To quote the Kathy Mattea song:

Friends I could count on, I could count on one hand
With a leftover finger or two.
I took em for granted. Let em all slip away.
Now where they are I wish I knew....

8:47 a.m. - 2003-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse