Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend again

Weekends are too darn short. After I left work on Friday afternoon, I ran home and packed my bag to spend the weekend at Carlos's. After we stuffed ourselves silly on Burger King, we watched two hours of America's Funniest Home Videos and got in bed by 10. Life as a maw-maw is hard work.

Saturday, we ran a couple of errands and then came home and watched "A Bugs Life" which I loved. Dot is the bomb.

That night, we went over to a friend's apartment and watched "Resident Evil". It was good, but the ending was bootleg. I assume that meant sequel. I was so sleepy though that I ended up dozing on the couch most of the night while everyone else watched TV and talked. I'm not sure why I've been so tired lately. I slept 12 hours both Friday and Saturday night!

Sunday I went to visit the folks and went out to lunch with them. I found this really cool armchair set out for the trash a few months back, and I repainted it a cool chocolate brown color. So after lunch yesterday, my mom and I set to work recovering the seat. My mother made some curtains about a year ago with the really cool maroon-ish paisley fabric, and we used the leftovers from that to upholster the seat. Looks pretty darn good if you ask me. All in all, the whole project only cost me $5.00. Can't beat that...I love doing projects like that.

I found out that they aren't moving my desk until the 23rd. Geez, I've been doing my new job now for two weeks. That's in another two....why does my company procrastinate so much?

I'll write more later.

8:39 a.m. - 2002-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse