Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hell in a handbasket

I have a new pasttime at work. The girl I share a cubicle with and I found a website where you can scan in a picture and put various things like new hair, makeup, tiaras, etc. on the person. Well, let me tell you, this has provided hours of fun for us.

Here's an example of a girl that we found on the internet and gave a makeover. She really looked quite normal before.

This made me laugh until my stomach hurt. Then we proceeded to take it one step further and create a fake yahoo account as [email protected] and emailing the above picture to guys at work with a note saying:

I've been watching you, and a friend of yours gave me your email address so I could get in touch with you.

You are quite a hottie, and to quote a friend of mine, yowsers, the things I could do with that!

It's only fair that you know what I look like. This is a pic of me at my sister's wedding a few months back. Excuse the sunglasses...it was kinda sunny at the reception! Take a look, and give me a holler.

We can have some fun!

Melissa

Well, let me tell you that laughing gives a good ab workout cuz my abs are killing me! The best part was when this guy we emailed it to wrote back asking:

Nice pic, but why are you wearing that disguise?

We responded by saying:

That's not a costume silly! :)

I just wanted to look extra nice for the wedding!

Then we moved onto copying someone's face that we knew onto someone else's body. I found that I have quite a knack for airbrushing! Check this one out:

This is my friend Jen on some woman's body we found on uglypeople.com. This is a blackmail picture if I've ever seen one!

I am going to hell in a handbasket.

But it sure was fun.

1:13 p.m. - 2002-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse