Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

worker bee

Wow, I'm not being very good at writing. I used to love to sit down and write for hours at a time, but I was unemployed at the time as well. I had much more free time at my disposal.

Work has been downright ugh this week. I'm really glad that it's already Thursday because I really am looking forward to relaxing some this weekend. So far my big plans are to go see a movie and to eat with some girls I met last weekend at that lesbian bar with Maddey. I told one of them that I would go to church with her on Sunday as well, so that should be interesting. I haven't been to church in well over ten years!

I'm going tonight to have dinner and to go shopping with Carlos, my ex-boyfriend. I'm actually looking forward to spending some time with him. I never broke up with him because I didn't love him anymore, but more because I knew that we just couldn't be together any longer. I had so many areas to work on in my life, and I knew I needed to go through this journey alone.

I find myself sometimes wondering if I should get back together with him. I can't allow myself to think this for very long though because I know that it's not even a real option. I was miserable when we were together, and nothing would be any different now.

I did go on a date Tuesday night with a guy I've been chatting with for a couple of weeks. He was really nice and kinda cute, and I thought that things went pretty well. We just went out to dinner and then went to a big bookstore and wandered around. Well, I realize that was only two days ago, but I hadn't heard from him since even though I sent an email yesterday and called last night. Oh well...this is proof that there is such a thing as karma. My karma relating to all the guys I have gone out with once and never called again is coming back to bite me in the ass. I just did that a couple of weeks ago with the Dungeons and Dragons dude!

I think I'm going to self-indulge tonight and go buy myself a DVD player. I resisted modern technology as long as I could, swearing that my old VCR would suffice, but increasingly Blockbuster is only carrying DVDs instead of VHS tapes. Plus, I am going to treat myself to the first season of Queer as Folk....and on DVD it's on something like 8 discs. Can you imagine how many tapes that would be?!!

Work is so ugh today. Do you ever have those days where you try to find someone to handle something for you, and no matter who you go to, they tell you "not my job!"?

I'm having that kind of day...

1:43 p.m. - 2002-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse